Use the Shutdown Server Web page to shut down the server immediately or later. You can also configure the server settings to restart the server after the shutdown.
Note When you shut down this server, the Web server stops all running processes. You can not access the Web pages until the system starts.
You can either select to shut down the server immediately or opt for a delayed shutdown.
When you select this default option, the system notifies all processes that the server is going to shut down. The system waits for the processes to close files and perform other clean-up activities before the server is shut down.
When you select this option, the system does not wait for processes that are running to terminate before the system shuts down the server. This results in data loss.
Select this option to restart the system after shutting down.
When you shut down a server, the system displays one of the following messages on the results page. The displayed message depends on the conditions under which you have shut down the server.
If you opt for a delayed shutdown of the server, the system displays the following message when the system successfully begins the shutdown.
shutdownproc accepted.Global shutdown is now in progress.
If you chose to shut down the server immediately, the results page is blank since connectivity is lost as result of the server shutdown.