Changing a Class of Service

The CoS control of a feature only extends to controlling access to the GUI or TUI where the user manages the feature. If a user had the feature enabled previously, the CoS does not switch off the feature.

The following features are actively enabled by users, and will therefore keep on functioning even if you change the CoS definition of a user to disallow the use of the enabled feature any more:

You must disable the above features using the User Preferences Web pages prior to disabling the features from the CoS.

NoteNote

If you use the CoS to disable the above features prior to disabling from the User Preferences Web pages, the user can no longer change the settings for these features. However, if you enabled the feature previously, the user can continue to use the feature. Hence, you must ensure that the users are no longer using the features that are to be deleted from their CoS, prior to implementing this change.

Procedure

  1. On the Administration menu, click Messaging > Messaging System (Storage) > Class of Service.
  2. Select the CoS that you want to change from the Class of Service drop-down list.
  3. Make your changes.

    For information about the fields on this page, see Class of Service field descriptions.

  4. Click Save.

    The system saves the changes.