Warning Deleting the cache also deletes the system broadcast messages.
The system delays the shutdown until all calls are completed. However, after three minutes the system ends all calls that remain active.
The Stop Messaging Software Web page refreshes periodically during the shutdown routine and displays a brief status message after Stop Messaging info.
Once the Messaging software stops completely, the system displays the Stop of Messaging completed message.
Note The system deletes the system configuration and user information from the cache. Additionally, the system deletes undelivered broadcast messages and voice mail messages.
The system drops all active calls immediately, and the Messaging system is temporary unavailable.
The Start Messaging Software Web page refreshes periodically during the startup routine and displays a brief status message after Start Messaging information.
Once the Messaging software starts completely, the system displays the Start of Messaging completed message.