The License Status Web page displays the type of license mode used in the Messaging system and error information. The Web page also displays the status of the license as enabled or disabled.
License modes include:
Normal: The system also displays the license name, the number of users who have acquired a license, and the number of licenses your organization has purchased.
Restricted: The system also displays information about the restriction.
Error: The system indicates that you are in the grace period for new licenses.
The Messaging system provides a grace period of 30 days after the license expires. In the grace period, the License Status Web page displays a warning message. After the grace period, the system disables all user management activities except deleting users and all User Preferences changes. The only exception is that users can still change the password. This is to allow users to recover from lockout situations.
To view the License Status Web page, on the Administration menu, click .