The table describes how Messaging handles third-party certificates.
| Activity | Description |
|---|---|
| File sync | To prevent overwriting a customer-installed, third-party certificate, file sync does not synchronize any certificates. |
| Upgrades |
Note Avaya does not recommend deleting the original certificate file. However, if the original file was deleted, then you must copy it to the server again. |
| Backup / restore | Backup and restore software does not back up or restore trusted certificates. |