Use the following procedure to unlock the voice mailbox account of a user.
You can also change the user properties from the User Management Web page. However, the User Management Web page does not have filters that assist you in locating a specific user.
By clearing the Locked out from voice messaging check box, the user can use the correct login credentials to log in to the voice mailbox at the next logon. Messaging automatically locks the system when the user fails to enter proper login credentials after a certain number of consecutive failed attempts.
Using the Lock out users after field on the System Policies Web page, you can set the number of consecutive failed attempts for the system.
The system saves the settings.