The system displays the Platform Upgrade page.
| If you select | then |
|---|---|
| Avaya Downloads (PLDS) | provide SSO Login and SSO Password and then click Search. |
| HTTP | specify the Platform Upgrade URL and click Search.
If the upgrade files are located in a different server, configure a proxy depending on your network. Click Configure Proxy to specify a proxy server if required. |
| SP Server | specify the Platform Upgrade URL to download the platform upgrade files located in the /vsp-template directory in the Console Domain of the System Platform server and click Search. |
| SP CD/DVD | click Search. |
| SP USB Disk | click Search. |
For more information, see Platform upgrade field descriptions.
The system displays the version and additional information for the current and the new platform (System Domain and Console Domain) on the Platform Upgrade page.
Important As part of the upgrade process, the System Domain and Console Domain are rebooted, and consequently, Messaging will be rebooted. During the platform upgrade process, all operations on the System Platform Web Console are blocked. All links (including menu items) are disabled until the system is booted up into the new platform for you to commit or rollback the upgrade.
A dialog box appears to confirm that the template has been qualified for the platform version that you are about to upgrade and both System Domain and System Platform Web Console will reboot on completing the upgrade.
The upgrade process starts and the system displays the Platform Upgrade workflow status page.
During the upgrade process, the System Domain (Domain-0) and the Console Domain are rebooted. Therefore, the Platform Upgrade workflow status page does not show any updates until it reboots in the new Console Domain. After the Web Console is rebooted, the system automatically redirects you to the login page. The upgrade process takes approximately 20 minutes.
You can view the time remaining for Auto Rollback of the Platform Upgrade on the Commit or Rollback platform upgrade page. You can also check the Web Console to ensure that the upgrade process is running alright.
Click Commit to continue the upgrade process by committing to the newly-upgraded platform.
You are allowed a 4-hour period to log in to the System Platform Web Console. If you do not login during this period, the system will reboot using the previous release of System Platform. If a user logs in to System Platform Web Console within the 4-hour period, the user can be sure that System Platform is reachable and the timer is cancelled. However, you still need to verify and commit the upgrade.
Click Rollback to cancel the upgrade process and go back to the previous version of the software.