If you are informed that a remote
machine has been removed from the network, you must delete that remote
machine from your local machine. When you delete a remote machine, you
also delete any remote subscribers who are associated with that remote
machine. Machine information and subscriber information are not removed
completely from the system until a nightly audit runs.
Because deleting a machine removes the remote machine and the remote
subscribers assigned to that machine, before you proceed make sure that
you really want to delete the machine, and then make sure that you enter
the correct remote machine name. If you do make a mistake when removing
a remote machine, you can restore the deleted
remote machine before the nightly audit runs.
To delete a remote machine:
- Log in to Communication Manager Messaging web page.
- Under Server Administration, select Networked Servers.
The system displays the Manage Networked Servers page.
- Select a server from the list.
- Click Delete the Selected Networked Server.