Running a remote update can use
one of your networking ports for quite some time. If you want to change
a remote user immediately but do not want to run a remote update, you
can change that user manually.
To change a remote user's data manually:
- Log in to the Communicatioin Manager Messaging web page.
- Under Messaging Administration, select Subscriber Management. The system displays the Manage Subscribers page.
- If there are networked servers, the list is displayed under Remote Subscribers.
- Decide on which remote machine you want to add a subscriber and click the Manage button provided for that machine.
The system displays the Manage Remote Subscribers page.
- Select a remote subscriber whose information you want to change.
- Click the Edit the Selected Subscriber button. The system displays the Edit Remote Subscriber page.
- Complete or change the fields on this screen
by using the information provided in the table for Field
Definitions: Edit Remote Subscriber page.
- Click Save.