Running a remote update can use
one of your networking ports for quite some time. If you want to delete
a remote user immediately but do not want to run a remote update, you
can delete that user manually. For example, to conserve system resources,
you might want to delete an administered remote user with an old Last
Usage date.
|

Mailing lists often include administered remote users. If you
manually delete a remote user, the user's name is then removed
from mailing lists with no notification to the user or the mailing
list owner.
|
To delete remote users manually:
- Log in to the Communicatioin Manager Messaging web page.
- Under Messaging Administration, select Subscriber Management. The system displays the Manage Subscribers page.
- If there are networked servers, the list is displayed under Remote Subscribers.
- Decide on which remote machine you want to add a subscriber and click the Manage button provided for that machine.
The system displays the Manage Remote Subscribers page.
- Select a remote subscriber.
- Click the Edit the Selected Subscriber button.
Top of page