After the initial group of subscribers
has been added, you can delete subscribers as employees leave your company.
Removing a subscriber means deleting
the subscriber's name and extension from the system directories and
deleting the subscriber's recorded name fragment. You need to remove
subscribers any time they leave your company or no longer require the
messaging service.
After the subscriber is removed,
all records pertaining to the subscriber are deleted automatically by
messaging audits that are executed every Sunday morning at 1:00�a.m. For
more information about audits, see Voice Messaging
Database Audit Overview.
To remove a subscriber:
- Log in to the Communication Manager Messaging web page.
- Under Messaging Administration, select Subscriber Management.
The system displays the Manage Subscribers page.
- Click the Manage button (you can delete a remote subscriber as well).
- On the Manage Local Subcribers page, select a subscriber from the list.
The system displays the Edit Local Subscriber page.
- Click the Delete button.