|
|
|
Deletes the startup configuration file.
erase startup-config
System operations mode, privileged-level access.
When you execute the erase startup-config command, the device’s startup configuration file is deleted from the system’s internal storage. (The current startup configuration is backed up before it is erased.)
When you reboot the device, it will behave as it did when new. You will be prompted on the console for the basic information required to get the device connected to the local LAN.
|
|
|