|
|
|
If there is no need to retain the existing data after a reload, it can be more efficient to remove it before the upgrade.
clear trending link-usage all clear trending prefix list clear trending performance all
Alternately, if you wish to remove ALL data and configuration information, including the startup configuration file, the reload erase command can be used to reset the device its initial state: (note that the execution of this command can be deferred until after the completion of the restore command, as described below.)
Avaya_ANS# reload erase Are you sure you want to reload (yes/no)? [no]: yes WARNING: If you continue, all user files, snapshot reports, and trend data will be erased from the PathControl hard drive. Once gone, these files CANNOT BE RECOVERED. Are you sure you want to continue and LOSE ALL USER DATA (yes/no)? [no]: yes
|
|
|