Instructions for Sending a Configuration

Manager 3.0 tracks the changes made to the configuration so that if all the changes made can be merged, then the option for merging (Merge Config) will automatically be selected and if a reboot is required, When Free will be selected. Although a reboot only takes a few seconds, it cuts off any calls in progress. To avoid upsetting users, select the Reboot When Free option.

If you are working with a configuration received from the Control Unit, do the following to save the configuration:

  1. Click the help0004_wmf.gif icon or choose File | Save.

 

  1. The save action required is automatically selected based on changes made to the configuration. If a reboot option is selected by the system, then you MUST perform a reboot for the configuration changes to be reflected. If Merge Config is selected by the system, you can override this selection and perform a reboot if you desire. The options available are:  

  2. If you did not enter a system password when you received the configuration, then a password MUST be entered at this point to send the configuration to the Control Unit.

  1. Select OK.