Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Avaya J39 "No Ethernet" (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14190)

navar126 01-21-2020 09:56 AM

Avaya J39 "No Ethernet"
 
Hi,

We upgraded our phone system to Avaya this past summer. When staff started using the phones things were going find with the hardware. However, after some weeks of use I had a report of some phones displaying the message "No Ethernet". I can plug another device (such as a printer) to this port and it will get an IP address with that same cable, so this tells me the port is fine. Sometimes this issue with the phone gets resolved by using a brand new cable. Sometimes even that doesn't help...

This issue is sporadic but consistent over a month, not the same port but on different phones throughout our organization. The company we hired keeps pointing fingers to the cable or the port, but this is non sense when the port works and I can plug other devices even other phones, and they work.

Can anyone tell me what I can do to get the phones that say "No Ethernet" back in working conditions? I am sure it's just something on the phone...or maybe i:(t is a manufacturer issue?

jawed3 08-10-2020 11:44 AM

Avaya J39 "No Ethernet
 
Hi

I are also facing the same issue on Avaya J39 "No Ethernet" I had a report of some phones displaying the message "No Ethernet". I connected some micros devices with this phone set PC port, after that i facing this issue.

we tried all possibilities, default reset / change patch cord & connect with switch port directly but not back working condition.

something on the phone sets :(

navar126 08-10-2020 11:54 AM

We have had a few happenings around the place where I work at and I finally took the time to unscrew the plastic back cover of one phone that had the "No Ethernet" message and when I took the cover off the metal thing that makes the connection between the Ethernet copper pins and the motherboard came loose....

These phones are badly soldered on the motherboard itself. I have yet to find a J179 do the same on me but this is what I uncovered on a J139...

Thoughts!?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 PM.