Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   AACC 6.3 SP8 Get/Set Intrisics and Contact Data (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3633)

fade 08-23-2013 04:50 AM

AACC 6.3 SP8 Get/Set Intrisics and Contact Data
 
Hi all,

We are trying to schedule a callback (with OI) with an automated agent popup.

We create a new customer with some contact data.

We would like to have a popup in the AAAD, but we can only create popup based on the intrinsics, and the data that we would like to use is a custom CONTACT DATA.

So we have made a Outbound Script which
- get the contact data (assign CONTACT DATA "dataName" to cv_customData)
- use the webservice ContactService.setIntrinsicByName in order to create an intrinsic with cv_customData

The intrinsic is created, but the issue is that we cannot get the CONTACT DATA.
If we check in the AAAD in "Custom Fields" in the tab "Contact" I can see my value, but in the intrinsics, the value of the same field is "BAD or INVALID KEY NAME".
We have made a log on cv_customData and the value is "BAD or INVALID KEY NAME"..
If I try to get a "default" contact data (assign CONTACT DATA CONTACTID to cv_customData) it is working. So the issue seems to be linked to the custom contact data.

Do you have an idea of what to do to get it? Or what to do to create an automated popup based on Contact Data?

In advance thanks for your help!

alonc 11-28-2013 06:38 AM

Same issue here
 
did someone manage to solve this one?

i got the exact same problem

dbanin1 12-01-2013 02:28 AM

We have the same problem with custom CONTACT DATA, We are using the sample application we downloaded from the site -


Back-end Avaya AuraŽ Experience Portal and we would appreciate some help.

hergenmuelle 01-13-2014 02:40 AM

The Contact Data is only available if it was part of the initial incoming CDN call.
There is a workaround by using the WebService function getIntrinsicByName (number 3):

Back-end AAEP example:
/* First collect the data from AAEP */

ASSIGN CONTACT DATA "SIP_FROM_ADDRESS" TO c_sip_from_add_cv

ASSIGN CONTACT DATA "SIP_TO_ADDRESS" TO c_sip_to_add_cv


ASSIGN c_sip_from_add_cv TO vxmlto


ASSIGN c_sip_to_add_cv TO vxmlfrom
ASSIGN "sip:__sip-xdialog@evnts.net" TO serviceuri
ASSIGN "invite" TO method
ASSIGN "ContextCreation" TO voicexml
ASSIGN "VXML" TO apptype
ASSIGN "contextcreation" TO treatmenttype

GIVE IVR SERVICE URI serviceuri WITH VXML TREATMENT voicexml
PARAMETERS vxmlto, vxmlfrom, method, apptype, treatmenttype
RETURNS ivr_result_cv

WHERE ivr_result_cv EQUALS
VALUE "FAILURE":
LOG "CONTEXT CREATION FAILURE"
VALUE "NODATA":
LOG "CONTEXT CREATION NODATA"
VALUE "SUCCESS":
LOG "CONTEXT CREATION SUCCESS"
END WHERE

ASSIGN CONTACT DATA "AVP_NAME" TO im

/* As the provided data is not available as CONTACT DATA use getIntrinsicByName to get it */
IF im = "BAD or INVALID KEY NAME" THEN
LOG "No AVP_NAME populated"
ASSIGN CONTACT DATA "ProviderContactID" TO externalCallId_cv
ASSIGN "3" TO HDX_QueryNum_cv
ASSIGN "AVP_NAME" TO im
SEND REQUEST HDX_AppId HDX_QueryNum_cv, externalCallId_cv, im, WS_username_gv, WS_password_gv
GET RESPONSE HDX_AppId HDX_Resp_cv, WSResult_cv, im
END IF

ASSIGN im to im_str
LOG im_str

QUEUE TO SKILLSETDefault_Skillset WITH PRIORITY 6
WAIT 2

chrde 02-03-2014 06:10 AM

Where do you configure WS_username_gv, WS_password_gv? Is this the password you enter in the WS Open Interface Section of the Server Configuration of the Call Management Server? If so, What is the password then? It seems you need the old password in order to change it?

hergenmuelle 02-04-2014 01:58 AM

Yes, it is the setting from Server Configuration - WS Open Interfaces.
Default values:
WS_username_gv: OpenWsUser
WS_password_gv: Password123

chrde 02-04-2014 02:54 AM

Thanks Hergen,

Just what I needed.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 AM.