Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   CMS Help Custom Reports (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4186)

bradbd 01-31-2014 07:09 AM

CMS Help Custom Reports
 
Hi All, I have an issue with CMS I need help, I cant find anything online or for the life of me figure out how to resolve it.

My issue is:

I am creating a custom report in CMS, itís a historical. I can set the report up fine, when I go to edit-inputs I add the necessary ACD & Skill I want to run on.

But then when I run the report it runs the report on ALL skills within our phone system on CMS and goes back about a year! How can I stop this?

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks

chrde 01-31-2014 08:19 AM

It seems you are not using your inputs in the queries you created. If you go to your query then press the where button. In the where textbox make sure your inputs are referenced. This is how my where looks like:

ROW_DATE = [Dates:] and LOGID = [Agent:] and ACD= $acd GROUP BY ROW_DATE,magent.SPLIT ORDER BY magent.ROW_DATE,magent.SPLIT

[DATES:] and [Agent:] are my inputs.

The best way to create a custom report is to start from an existing report, copy it and then just remove everything you don't need. Doing it this way will avoid problems like the one you mentioned.

Hope this helps.

bradbd 01-31-2014 08:46 AM

Thanks for getting back to me, that helps.

This is what myn looks like ACD=$acd GROUP BY ROW_DATE, CALLSOFFERED, ABNCALLS10, SPLIT

from what I can gather, ACD=$acd - that means all acd? I wish I understood SQL better.

Thats the way I normally do it, just edit the default reports.

Thanks
Dom

chrde 01-31-2014 08:55 AM

So it seems that you are indeed missing your input fields in the where

You should have something like
ROW_DATE = [Dates:] and Split = [Splits:] and ACD=$acd GROUP BY ROW_DATE, CALLSOFFERED, ABNCALLS10, SPLIT

Where [Dates:] and [Splits:] are your input fields. You can find your input fields via Edit - Inputs - Prompt column

I suggest that you take a copy of an existing report and check the where clause. You will see the references to the input fields.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:45 AM.