Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Skype for Business with IP office 500 v2 (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12254)

vand250 12-20-2016 05:18 AM

Skype for Business with IP office 500 v2
 
Dear,

We have an IP office 500 v2 central which is running on R10. Alle clients are Communicator for windows 2.1.3 applications.

When buying Office 365 E3, skype for business is already included. Can we use Skyp for business in stead of the avaya communicator? If so, are there extra licences to be bought? Are there down sides to using SFB in this configuration?

Thank you,

kirchenlo 12-28-2016 03:20 AM

Hello,

if your IP Office is on Rls 10 and runs Preferred Edition and you have at least office worker licenses you can use the IP Office Skype for Business Integration. Important is that your One-X portal deployment is correctly done, as the MS SfB integration plugin will use the One-X Portal to communicate between MS and IP Office.

The below link will guide you to the documentation.

http://marketingtools.avaya.com/know...rkDiagram.html

vand250 01-09-2017 10:29 AM

Hi kirchenlo,

thanks for your response.

Am I right in thinking that I will not need my avaya communicator any more? Will I be able to make external phone calls with SFB connected to my IPO 500 v2 preferred edition?

Thanks you.

kirchenlo 06-26-2017 12:44 AM

You are partially right, you will then no longer need Avaya Communicator as you can use SfB client for Click to Dial, but it will normally remote control a phone set.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.