Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Which version of IP Office 500 do we have ? (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14017)

rwoodc 06-04-2019 05:57 AM

Which version of IP Office 500 do we have ?
 
We have an IP Office 500 installation on site but would like to know if it's V1 or V2 - is there an easy way to tell ?

thiel2 06-04-2019 09:37 AM

Look on the front right - does it say "System Server" (V1) or "Control Unit" (V2)

Look on the back, does it have 2 slots for SD cards (V2), or does it have a "credit-card" installed and a slot for a Flash card (V1)?

Open System Status, click on System on the left, does the first line of the right pane say IP 500 or IP 500 V2?

Open Manager, go to Control Unit, is Device 1 IP 500 or IP 500 V2?

rwoodc 06-06-2019 05:50 AM

Looks like we have a V1.

Thanks for your advice.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.