Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   AACC AAAD on Citrix (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2061)

sfitzg 08-29-2012 06:41 PM

AACC AAAD on Citrix
 
What is the recommended way to install AAAD on Citrix?

Investigating this it would appear that using click.oncve and publishing may not be the best way due to replication of the application for each user.

The alternative is to copy across the client directory and make CCAD available to users via a shortcut.

Any thoughts anybody?

phemming 08-30-2012 01:36 AM

Hi Simon,

We did investigate this, but as we don't have Citrix in the lab had to try on a customer site. We were not very successful (although we tried with NES CC6 and haven't pursued since). The issue is the one-click technology used by .Net as it looks like it has to be associated with a user profile so it has to be installed on a per user basis.

Eventually we came to a compromise and switched off the agent logging as it that was causing disk space issues (400 agents each with 5 log file folders on citrix servers).
I also seem to recall that we had the customer configure the agents citrix profile so that they always initially connected to the same server in the cluster

stphnwd 08-31-2012 10:12 AM

You can only use the client folder on Citrix. Just search the AACC PDF Index for Citirx.

You must also account for the SignalProtocol registry key on the Citrix platform.

My Computer Mode is not supported on Citrix.

phemming 06-06-2013 06:00 AM

The SignalProtocol key is only valid for CM according to docs

We've a customer who is publishing AAAD on Citrix as described in the docs, but on first launch every time it fails authentication, re-running the second time and AAAD launches succesfully, any ideas appreciated

sfitzg 06-09-2013 01:29 PM

Paul,

My Citrix installation never got past UAT as AACC was deemed 'not fit for purpose' by the customer. However on other sites the customers just scripted pushing out the appropriate registry key as Avaya recommendation of a separate OU is just impractical.

In you instance are you inferring that the configuration you have should not require that registry key? If this is the case, on first startup it may be that the sequence of startup is that the check on the registry key occurs before it has downloaded the configuration for the first time. Honestly just a guess.

phemming 06-17-2013 02:18 AM

Thanks Simon, it happens every time a client launches. My customer is happy to go with it as is at the moment and wait for 6.4 where the deployment should hopefully be simpler due to the "Single AAAD installation instance on PC" option. - I wont be around to find out though as I'm leaving BT at end of month for a life of leisure :)

sfitzg 06-23-2013 12:58 PM

Hi Paul,

Congratulations on moving on to a life of leisure. Thanks for all your help, you got me out of moe than one jam.

Simon


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 PM.