Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   cannot bridge a appearance on a 4621sw due to vdn? (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10780)

clemed 12-17-2015 10:29 AM

cannot bridge a appearance on a 4621sw due to vdn?
 
When i choose to bridge a appearance is says that the extension is assigned to another object which is a VDN . How can i make it to wear the phone has that extension on it without adding it to the VDN
? I have a customer that is going to be a centralized employee to where he/she will be answering 3 different departments main extensions, so i can add 2 of the extensions so she can answer them, but not the 3rd as to where it is considered a soft extension

derekf 12-18-2015 09:13 AM

Have you considered using a hunt group? I'm guessing that's where the VDN ends up routing to anyhow. If not and it is just routing to an extension, it is the extension it is routing the call to you want to bridge to. You can do 'display VDN XXX', look for the vector number, then 'display vector XXX' to find out how it is routing the call.

clemed 12-18-2015 02:29 PM

the problem is the ext. i need to bridge is the actual vdn xxxx so doesnt allow you to bridge or doesnt as far as i know

derekf 12-21-2015 08:50 AM

You're right, you cannot bridge to a VDN. Looks like you may need to redesign the call flow to do what you're wanting to do.

marzahn 01-19-2016 08:49 AM

"There is ALWAYS a way!"
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by clemed (Post 23954)
When i choose to bridge a appearance is says that the extension is assigned to another object which is a VDN . How can i make it to wear the phone has that extension on it without adding it to the VDN
? I have a customer that is going to be a centralized employee to where he/she will be answering 3 different departments main extensions, so i can add 2 of the extensions so she can answer them, but not the 3rd as to where it is considered a soft extension

It's hard to provide a good solution without knowing what you are trying to do with the vector called by this VDN. If I knew that, I'm pretty sure that I could come up with a solution for you. We geeks at my firm have a motto: "There is ALWAYS a way!":cool:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 AM.