Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   AAAD embedded softphone not starting in an AACC 6.2 Deployment (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2375)

agetor 01-03-2013 08:45 AM

AAAD embedded softphone not starting in an AACC 6.2 Deployment
 
Hi guys,

I am having an issue with the embedded softphone in AAAD in an AACC6.2 SP7 environment. Solution is to use the softphone in computer mode - no deskphones would be involved. Deployment is in a non-domain environment. This is also a mixed multimedia/voice deployment and components such as email are working well in the AAAD client. Solution includes an MES6.2 platform and ACR 10.1 both of which are integrated and working well otherwise.

The error message that pops up is: "The soft phone has failed to start. AAAD has failed to start the required prerequisite registry entry. Ensure that the registry entry has added by your administrator"

We are able to use Onexc and have communication both ways via AACC though. Wondering if anyone has come across similar issues and resolved successfully.

Any help or suggestions are welcome.

Thanks,

Tony

stphnwd 01-03-2013 10:32 PM

Assigning a group policy for embedded softphone settings directions can be found in the AACC Installation documentation.


If the group policy is used the 64-bit location and 32-bit location must be enabled.
The way the registry key gets created doesn’t matter, the customer can take care of this in many ways.
Using the supplied GPO is one of them, manually creating the keys is another.

The key must exist on the PC
32-bit key – Here is the registry info that can be put into a .reg file and then imported into the registry
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Avaya\Avaya one-X Agent]

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Avaya\Avaya one-X Agent\Settings]
"SignalProtocol"=dword:00000001


64-bit key – Here is the registry info that can be put into a .reg file and then imported into the registry
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Avaya\Avay a one-X Agent]

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Avaya\Avay a one-X Agent\Settings]
"SignalProtocol"=dword:00000001


agetor 01-04-2013 12:09 AM

Much thanks for this stphnwd!

I suspected the SignalProtocol registry entry was the key to this. Just did not make the link to the Agent PC itself, as all the docs I referenced talked about domain environments and domain controllers specifically.

Now I have to battle with a new login error <<sigh>>: "You cannot log in at this time. The maximum number of stations that are allowed to log into the server has been reached. Try to log in later. If this problem persists, contact your system administrator."

Regards,

Tony

agetor 01-17-2013 09:14 AM

Has no one ever encountered this issue? We have upgraded to AACC SP8 plus applied post-SP8 fixes and still have the error below. Unfortunately, time and customer's patience are not on our side:

"You cannot log in at this time. The maximum number of stations that are allowed to log into the server has been reached. Try to log in later. If this problem persists, contact your system administrator."

Avaya is investigating the issue by the way.

Thanks and regards,

Tony

phemming 01-21-2013 07:40 AM

Is this related to license?
Have you got network agent license, but not checked networking in Contact Centre Configuration on the license section?
In other wors it's trying to log a nodal agent in when license is for network agent

agetor 01-22-2013 05:21 AM

Just an update - it was confirmed that it is due to a missing CM license: IP_Agent_License. How it got exculded during the solution provisioning is another story..

Thanks,

Tony

lnesje 07-08-2014 07:45 AM

Uac
 
There is a "typo" in the manual regedit in above post..

(Avay a one-X Agent...) should of course be \Avaya one-X Agent

.. and then the .reg import works fine


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 PM.