Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Dialer outbound call with no agent (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7469)

verma62 06-24-2015 06:35 AM

Dialer outbound call with no agent
 
I am using campaign dialer to make outbound calls without any issue.

But here outbound calls are not made unless an agent is in available state, I m using mechanic dialer with power or progressive mode. It makes call only once agent is available irrespective of dial factor.

Does it means if no agent is available no call will be made from dialer?

kruegerb 06-29-2015 12:52 AM

yes. But you can use a dummy agent just for checking if there are free agents. An example can be find in the IPOCC ISO in folder Examples\Callflow Examples\dialer_automaticInfo(agentless) (IPOCC 9.1)

verma62 06-29-2015 06:03 AM

Hi Kruegerb,

I checked the shared example, and imported the taskflow and ivr flow but somehow its not working.

I think may be I am missing some configuration. I made an new Agent group with no agents assigned to it. But still automatically calls are not initiated for outbound dialer.

I am still lacking to find the way to override ODSI_Evaluation value while kernal is checking for free agent in the group.

Also what do you mean by Dummy Agent Check?

kruegerb 06-30-2015 12:37 AM

Create a new agent assign to agent group used in taskflow. Login the agent and sign on. This agent will now used for evaluation bju not for receiving calls, so I called him dummy agent.

verma62 07-01-2015 01:05 AM

Hi Kruegerb,

Now I got exactly what do you mean by dummy agent. Problem here is we have to arrange a physical machine where this agent can be logged in. I am not sure but think additional agent licenses can be taken care off, but definately multiple machines for 2-3 agents will be challange here.

As I understand dial factor have maximum value of 8, for progressive it will be automatically adjusted and be reduced. For power mode I am not sure if it will be further reduced also. So I believe atleast 2-3 free agents will be required and there is the challenge.

kruegerb 07-08-2015 02:54 AM

for this it would work simply to login the agent on phone via remote function in realtime information, you need not login in UI


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 PM.