Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Modify global variable from IVR MENU (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10434)

jtarjanyi 09-17-2015 06:52 AM

Modify global variable from IVR MENU
 
In my IPOCC enviroment there are some variable which control the IVR menu. For eg emergency and special announcements before regular menu.

It can be easily controlled by UI, but I cannot change value from IVR menu.

I have create an Admin menu and tried to use Define variable elements, and choose my variables from tag list. Accourding to the IVR trace, the tag value was changed, but NOT the global variable (which linked to this tag).

Is there any way to change a global variable value from an IVR ?

kruegerb 09-17-2015 11:55 PM

Global variables can only changed in real time elements or configuration, but not in IVR- or Taskflow editor

jtarjanyi 09-18-2015 12:02 AM

Thanks for your answer. However its a bad news :(
Is there any workaround ? I mean to trigger a special script to change this value, or it is too complex, and there is no "API" for IPOCC.

kruegerb 09-20-2015 02:45 PM

What is the scenario you are thinking? What should be achieved? Should really a callers decision modify a global variable?

jtarjanyi 09-21-2015 01:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22856)
What is the scenario you are thinking? What should be achieved? Should really a callers decision modify a global variable?


In the current system (IPO + VMpro with CCR), there are several pre-configured phone number, wich ha rights to modify global variables from far. For eg. due to some kind of bad weather condition, many agents cannot arrive, so the average waiting is more than usuall. In this situation a with the global variable we can switch on a special announcement at the begining of the call flow. Currently is controlled by special "Supervisor Admin IVR menu, protected by a PIN code. This functionalities should be migrated into IPOCC.

kruegerb 09-21-2015 05:04 AM

understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

jtarjanyi 09-21-2015 05:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22862)
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

I will appreciate this! Many thanks.

christopherv 09-24-2015 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22862)
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

This is exactly what we require for a number of customers. Could you share the sample script once available.

jtarjanyi 09-24-2015 02:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22862)
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

Is there any news on the sample script?

Regards
Janos

kruegerb 09-24-2015 05:15 AM

I am just testing ist

jtarjanyi 09-29-2015 11:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22922)
I am just testing ist

Are you able to test it?
Sorry for continous disturbing :)

christopherv 10-05-2015 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22922)
I am just testing ist

How is the testing going?

kruegerb 10-06-2015 10:22 AM

Successfully tested. I'll provide example script as private attachment.

jtarjanyi 10-06-2015 11:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 23060)
Successfully tested. I'll provide example script as private attachment.

Great news. I waiting it. At the weekend IPO-CC went online, just this little part is missing.

THANKS

smith340 10-06-2015 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 23060)
Successfully tested. I'll provide example script as private attachment.

Would you please also provide solution to me? I have exactly the same requirement.

Kind regards, Rob :D

zgti 10-07-2015 01:02 AM

I would also like to receive your scipt.
I have build one myself, but it is not working.
In the older BCC and CIE I have created many of this scripts without problems.
Only in IPOCC there are many problems, and one of these problems is that these scripts not working.

Regards, Peter

kruegerb 10-07-2015 05:40 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I see so many interests on the solution, so I attached the example in this thread.
Note: IVR-script is only working with IPOCC 9.1 (PostgreSQL syntax).
It will be available in general in the IPOCC9.1.6 iso

jtarjanyi 10-07-2015 06:20 AM

You gave me the key (database / table). That is all what I needed ;)
I have found all my variables here.

I'm really appriciate your help!

lebon 11-10-2015 10:46 AM

i interesting by this script

jtarjanyi 07-22-2016 07:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lebon (Post 23552)
i interesting by this script

Just scroll back 2 post :);)

Ohhh 3 now ;P

lebon 07-27-2016 08:45 AM

for change global variable, with IVR you make script to acces postgresql for modify the value

lebon 07-27-2016 08:48 AM

for change global variable, with IVR you make script to acces postgresql for modify the value

jtarjanyi 07-28-2016 05:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lebon (Post 27913)
for change global variable, with IVR you make script to acces postgresql for modify the value

Yes, this was the original suggestion from kruegerb, and it works well.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 AM.