Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Connecting Avaya Aura to IP Office runnning in different locations (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3797)

aajezu 10-31-2013 02:19 AM

Connecting Avaya Aura to IP Office runnning in different locations
 
One of our client needs to connect their IP Office Version 8.1 running in Chennai to Avaya Aura running in Bangalore. They have an active VPN running between two offices.

Kindly mention how to make calls locally between their offices and the type of licenses required at both end.

Also mention what will be the difference between SIP trunk and H323 Trunk licenses.

ss14 11-14-2013 10:50 PM

share your email id

markgallagher 11-15-2013 01:42 AM

At the IP Office end you need to be looking at using SM trunks (which use SIP trunks licenses) that connect over the customer's data network (ie. through the VPN) to the Avaya Aura Session Manager. This will give the customer the best range of features between the two systems. Search for the documentation on IP Office Branch Edition.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 PM.