Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Modify global variable from IVR MENU (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10434)

jtarjanyi 09-17-2015 06:52 AM

Modify global variable from IVR MENU
 
In my IPOCC enviroment there are some variable which control the IVR menu. For eg emergency and special announcements before regular menu.

It can be easily controlled by UI, but I cannot change value from IVR menu.

I have create an Admin menu and tried to use Define variable elements, and choose my variables from tag list. Accourding to the IVR trace, the tag value was changed, but NOT the global variable (which linked to this tag).

Is there any way to change a global variable value from an IVR ?

kruegerb 09-17-2015 11:55 PM

Global variables can only changed in real time elements or configuration, but not in IVR- or Taskflow editor

jtarjanyi 09-18-2015 12:02 AM

Thanks for your answer. However its a bad news :(
Is there any workaround ? I mean to trigger a special script to change this value, or it is too complex, and there is no "API" for IPOCC.

kruegerb 09-20-2015 02:45 PM

What is the scenario you are thinking? What should be achieved? Should really a callers decision modify a global variable?

jtarjanyi 09-21-2015 01:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22856)
What is the scenario you are thinking? What should be achieved? Should really a callers decision modify a global variable?


In the current system (IPO + VMpro with CCR), there are several pre-configured phone number, wich ha rights to modify global variables from far. For eg. due to some kind of bad weather condition, many agents cannot arrive, so the average waiting is more than usuall. In this situation a with the global variable we can switch on a special announcement at the begining of the call flow. Currently is controlled by special "Supervisor Admin IVR menu, protected by a PIN code. This functionalities should be migrated into IPOCC.

kruegerb 09-21-2015 05:04 AM

understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

jtarjanyi 09-21-2015 05:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22862)
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

I will appreciate this! Many thanks.

christopherv 09-24-2015 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22862)
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

This is exactly what we require for a number of customers. Could you share the sample script once available.

jtarjanyi 09-24-2015 02:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kruegerb (Post 22862)
understood. yes, for this scenario there is a solution via IVR script, if customer has at least version IPOCC9.1.x. I will prepare a sample scirpt

Is there any news on the sample script?

Regards
Janos

kruegerb 09-24-2015 05:15 AM

I am just testing ist


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:02 AM.