Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Enterprise PBX Communications Systems (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Problem routing to an external # via vector step (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6188)

ssmokinjoe 03-20-2015 02:12 PM

Problem routing to an external # via vector step
 
Hello,
I am trying to route a call to an external number when a digit pressed but the call gets dropped instead. I ran a trace on the vector and then displayed the even log. I will post both below in hopes that someone can hopefully tell me that I did something wrong. I have also made sure that the "Disconnect Supervision" is set to "y" on the in and out. We are Avaya on CM 6.3 Thank you for your help.

Vector
Number: 22 Name: MSC_Announcemen
Multimedia? n Attendant Vectoring? n Meet-me Conf? n Lock? n
Basic? y EAS? n G3V4 Enhanced? y ANI/II-Digits? y ASAI Routing? y
Prompting? y LAI? n G3V4 Adv Route? y CINFO? y BSR? n Holidays? y
Variables? n 3.0 Enhanced? n
01 wait-time 2 secs hearing silence
02 collect 10 digits after announcement 5733
03 queue-to split 10 pri h
04 announcement 5747
05 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
06 announcement 5707
07 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
08 announcement 5708
09 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
10 announcement 5743
11 wait-time 10 secs hearing music
12 announcement 5709
13 wait-time 20 secs hearing music
14 announcement 5711
15 collect 1 digits after announcement 5744
16 route-to number 9187785904xx with cov n if digit = 5
17 wait-time 2 mins hearing music
18 goto step 6 if unconditionally
19 stop

Trace
time data
13:27:51 TRACE STARTED 03/20/2015 CM Release String cold-03.0.124.0-21754
13:28:13 0 0 ENTERING TRACE cid 4675
13:28:13 22 1 vdn e450 bsr appl 0 strategy 1st-found override y
13:28:13 22 1 wait 2 secs hearing silent
13:28:15 22 2 collect 10 digits after annc 5733 for none
13:28:15 22 2 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5733
13:28:23 22 3 queue-to
13:28:23 22 3 queuing to skill 10 pri h
13:28:23 22 4 announcement 5747
13:28:23 22 4 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5747
13:28:51 22 5 wait 10 secs hearing music
13:28:51 22 6 hear moh port 01A05002
13:29:01 22 6 announcement 5707
13:29:01 22 6 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5707
13:29:23 22 7 wait 10 secs hearing music
time data
13:29:23 22 8 hear moh port 01A05002
13:29:33 22 8 announcement 5708
13:29:33 22 8 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5708
13:29:54 22 9 wait 10 secs hearing music
13:29:54 22 10 hear moh port 01A05002
13:30:04 22 10 announcement 5743
13:30:04 22 10 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5743
13:30:16 22 11 wait 10 secs hearing music
13:30:16 22 12 hear moh port 01A05002
13:30:26 22 12 announcement 5709
13:30:26 22 12 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5709
13:30:49 22 13 wait 20 secs hearing music
13:30:49 22 14 hear moh port 01A05002
13:31:10 22 14 announcement 5711
13:31:10 22 14 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5711
13:31:20 22 15 collect 1 digits after annc 5744 for none
time data
13:31:20 22 15 announcement: board 01A15 ann ext: 5744
13:31:40 22 16 route-to number 9187785904xx cov n if digit = 5
13:31:40 22 17 LEAVING VECTOR PROCESSING cid 4675
13:31:40 22 17 TRACE COMPLETE cid 4675

Event
Event Event Event Event First Last Evnt
Type Description Data 1 Data 2 Occur Occur Cnt
81 No digits collected 22/16 2633 03/20/13:27 03/20/16:59 136
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/5 2393 03/20/14:08 03/20/16:28 3
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/7 2664 03/20/14:13 03/20/16:58 3
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/18 2236 03/20/14:21 03/20/16:15 2
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/11 22B4 03/20/14:30 03/20/16:18 2
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/13 1CFC 03/20/15:21 03/20/15:21 1
31 Dial-ahead discarded 22/8 2004 03/20/15:54 03/20/15:54 1

marzahn 04-14-2015 09:20 AM

A Different Way to "route to an external # via vector step"
 
Sorry for the late reply to your very well documented issue. I had some unavoidable work load and home issues...:(


Summary: You want to route calls to an external number once certain conditions are met. Before we start, here are two suggestions I would offer:
  • Start documenting (please see below) your code with the # option.
  • Use a more modular way to accomplish your goal.
I take a different approach to all “route to” steps. Since the route-to command stops vector processing, I place those steps at the end of my vectors. And I use the “goto step” commands, which do not stop vector processing, throughout the rest of my vectors.


Here is the way I set something like this up:
  1. Set up an entry in the coverage remote table “ch cov rem 1” for the external number.
  2. Set up a coverage path “add cov path next” that points to the new entry in the coverage remote table.
  3. Set up a virtual station pointing to the coverage path.
  4. Write the station number into the vector as below.
15 # "Your Call maybe monitored.........."
16 announcement 691000
17 # Route to Q VDN
18 route-to number 4831 with cov y if unconditionally
19 stop
20 # Routes out to Beacon/Boston, 800-xxx-xxxx
21 route-to number 6680 with cov y if unconditionally
22 stop
:)

richa164 04-16-2015 06:29 AM

Hi Both,

I have this working exactly as you describe , in fact i have it set so that if CM receives a valid busy signal from the route to number it will continue vector processing , this logic only happens if your route to number has coverage set to N.

However you seem to have something else going on here can you dial this number from a local CM station??

richa164 04-16-2015 06:35 AM

Also list trace the station that you are dialling the vdn from this will give you more info , this is probably something like COR on the VDN restricting access.

marzahn 04-16-2015 06:38 AM

Dialing this number from a local CM station??
 
"However you seem to have something else going on here can you dial this number from a local CM station??"

This is precicely why I do it this way Richa. You can dial the extension internally. Moreover, if you are on a call you want to forward to this external number, it is quite easy to do so. Did that answer you question?:)

richa164 04-16-2015 07:15 AM

i was referring to Joe not yourself Bill with the list trace , apologies for any confusion.

marzahn 04-16-2015 08:46 AM

No worries Richa!
 
However, perhaps my last answer will show the benefits of this method.:)

ssmokinjoe 04-16-2015 08:51 AM

Hello Bill,
Thank you for the reply, I hope that the home issue have gotten better.

I am in the process of putting your suggestion in place; I am able to dial the toll-free number from an CM phone. I will put it in place and test it. I will keep you both posted as to my results.

Although I have been doing this job for a while I still have so much to learn.

ssmokinjoe 04-16-2015 08:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marzahn (Post 16529)
Sorry for the late reply to your very well documented issue. I had some unavoidable work load and home issues...:(



15 # "Your Call maybe monitored.........."
16 announcement 691000
17 # Route to Q VDN
18 route-to number 4831 with cov y if unconditionally
19 stop
20 # Routes out to Beacon/Boston, 800-xxx-xxxx
21 route-to number 6680 with cov y if unconditionally
22 stop
:)

Bill, How do I set the description for the commented out line the way you did in the above example? I know that I can comment out a line once a valid command has been entered but not able too otherwise.

Thank you,

Joe

marzahn 04-16-2015 09:31 AM

How to Comment a Vector Step
 
I understand that you want to add just a comment lines to an existing vector. If that is not right, please let me know.

Since you are up to CM 6.3 Joe, using GEDI, you can comment a line or even a group of lines by entering a hash/pound (#) and pressing enter. Also since CM 5.x you get up to 99 steps and step management that was heretofore only available in the emulation editor. I can tell you that MADE MY DAY!:D

Let's say you want to add a new comment step in VEC 22 between 14 and 15. Here's how:
  1. Press the <F6> key. this pops up the "Edit Vector" dialog.
  2. Instead of clicking on the "Comment Line," click on the "Insert before."
  3. Place a number in the "box" to the immediate right just like you do the the "Comment Line" selection and press enter.
Now then . . .How cool is that?:cool:

But did a answer your question?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 PM.