Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   S8730 CM5.1.2.416.4 Won't Load (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13589)

kfelker123 04-24-2018 02:18 PM

S8730 CM5.1.2.416.4 Won't Load
 
Very strange!

This is happening on both a new and multiple refurb S8730 servers.

Trying to load CM5.1.2.416.4 SW off ISO clean image (have successfully used the CD on previous servers)

server boots and loads the CM5.1.2 ISO and gets to the menu and we select the load option ... it starts the normal install steps - and the first step is to create the swap file I believe ...and it causes a screen message to come up showing "Install Failed".

have tried loading with different CM5.1.2 ISO image CDs ... different S8730s ... loads CM5.2.1.016.4 easily - no complaints ... but not CM5.1.2 ??

Anyone else run into this?

mlombardi1 04-25-2018 06:04 AM

Does the S8730 have a DAL1 or DAL2 card? This is a long shot, but try installing without the DAL in place.

hurdk 04-25-2018 01:41 PM

I have had similar issues in the past and wound up having to load the previous version to what i was trying to install then upgrade to the level I needed.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 PM.