Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   IPO 500 v2 default username and password doesnt work (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4682)

sserafica 06-01-2014 12:22 PM

IPO 500 v2 default username and password doesnt work
 
cant log in to avaya ip500 v2 for IP office 9.0.3. im using the default username and password (Administrator and Adminitrator). getting error
"Failed to retrieve the configuration from ip office"

herna77 06-02-2014 04:04 PM

reset password y administrator a default
 
whit Hyperterminal
used commands AT

nash 06-06-2014 03:55 AM

It would be easier to default the config by using the reset button on the back of the IP500v2 rather than have to go through the DTE.

I think holding the reset button for 20 - 30 seconds will default the config, however I would strongly recommend that you check in the docs first.

kirchenlo 06-16-2014 03:57 AM

AS this is the error message:
Failed to retrieve the configuration from ip office

It should not have something today with the login credentials. If you credentials are wrong you normally get the message "Failed to Login".

Are you in the same subnet as the IP Office?
Are you using the default IP Addresses, 192.168.42.x?

Regards

alho2 07-09-2017 09:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sserafica (Post 11044)
cant log in to avaya ip500 v2 for IP office 9.0.3. im using the default username and password (Administrator and Adminitrator). getting error
"Failed to retrieve the configuration from ip office"

Dear SIr,
We are facing a having problem as below
Failed to retrieve the configuration from ip office .Please provide the solution asap..

BR ..

markgallagher 07-10-2017 11:59 AM

That response is not a user name/password error. It is a ports or protocol problem.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:48 AM.