Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Avaya IP Office TAPI Support (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3549)

ahmed110 07-22-2013 12:19 AM

Avaya IP Office TAPI Support
 
Hi Avaya, I wanted to know if the TAPI SDK for Avaya IP Office lets you control the SIP trunks or not. Because I cannot see any trunks. Or is it only ACD queues, hunt groups and IP Office extensions?

We have IP Office 500 and the used the release 8.0. We have tried both TAPI version 2 and 3, but on both we only get IP Office extensions, no trunks.

jones803 11-02-2015 12:00 PM

Hello,

Have you had any luck with this??

I am trying to integrate in 3rd party mode using TAPI 2. We simply need to know the trunk identifier of an incoming call.

The IPO Service Provider does not provide a dwTrunk identifier. Do you know if there is any way using straight TAPI 2 (not the SDK) to determine the Card/Module and Port identifer associated with the line the call has come in on?

TSP is configured as third-party, CTI Link Pro licence is installed, and CTI/DevLink is enabled on IPO.

Been searching through the call data, and cannot find it! Searched the TapiLink documentation, and there is no mention of how to do this.

Any help is greatly appreciated!


Becky

havel3 11-11-2015 02:13 PM

This is Avaya logic : If it is not documented then it is not there.
And TAPI can only control stations, no trunks.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:15 PM.