Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   IPOCC - How to make option "Return to the previous menu" in TaskFlow (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11572)

mstasiek 06-01-2016 02:54 AM

IPOCC - How to make option "Return to the previous menu" in TaskFlow
 
Hello,

I have IPOCC 9.1.6 with defined some CallFlows and IVR's.
I would like to make 2-level voice menu to allow customers selecting options via DTMF.

Example:

We have defined two topics and CallFlows:

600 – MenuGlowne (MainMenu)
611 – MenuKlient

In every CallFlow we use IVR script which allow the customer to dial DTMF options and then save dialed digit to the variable (various for 600 and 611).

Incoming calls are routed to the “600 – MenuGlowne” and when Customer press “1” call is routed to the next level menu “611 – MenuKlient”. It works properly.

In the topic “611” we have defined DTMF option “9” which should be “Return to the previous menu”.
When user press “9” call should be routed to the “600-MainMenu”. It not works (call not return to the main menu and I did not hear any announcement.
I suspect that the system remembers the option that was selected earlier in the “600-MenuGlowne” and therefore it is not working properly.

In the log I saw that “Return to the previous menu” causes a continuous switching between topics “600-MenuGlowne” and “611-MenuKlient” without any announcements.
It is possible to solve the problem?
Or maybe you can recommend me other way to do multi-level menu in IP Office Contact Center?

lebon 06-01-2016 04:00 AM

Hi please attache the IVR Flows

mstasiek 06-01-2016 04:06 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi. Thank you for reply.
Please find attached zip file with TaskFlow set and IVR Scripts.

clishman 06-01-2016 05:48 AM

Try adding a Define Variable at the top (after your start) to assign IvrScriptReturn_MenuGlowne and IvrScriptReturn_MenuKlient to 0 so that it's reset ready to be assigned after the DTMF tones.

Other than that you could combine the two Call Flows into a single one and just have a link back into the original IVR.

mstasiek 06-29-2016 08:56 AM

Hi.

I tried both options, but no effect :(.

lebon 07-02-2016 01:00 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi,

Why turning in a call flow?
In IVR route you call an IVR to another IVR etc ..

in attached an example

let me know if you agree

mstasiek 07-14-2016 04:59 AM

Hi,

Yes, it works and completely solved my problem with Multi-level IVR.
Thank you so much for help :)

Regards

Marcin


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 AM.