Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Messaging (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Duplicate email messages after single VM msg (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11673)

conno50 06-20-2016 08:32 AM

Duplicate email messages after single VM msg
 
For some reason we have been receiving a duplicate email message stamped From:WITHHELD in our Outlook mailbox after receiving a single vm message. Avaya Support has been working on this SR for two weeks with no resolution in site. Any suggestions? Thanks

ccarly 01-26-2017 11:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by conno50 (Post 27373)
For some reason we have been receiving a duplicate email message stamped From:WITHHELD in our Outlook mailbox after receiving a single vm message. Avaya Support has been working on this SR for two weeks with no resolution in site. Any suggestions? Thanks

I am having the same issue, did you get this resolved?

sheasley 01-27-2017 08:56 AM

There are a couple of configuration scenarios I can think of that would cause this effect in Avaya Aura Messaging.

If the Exchange Storage destination is used and the user has message notification to corporate email with ‘include wav file’ enabled, or if there is an Outlook rule configured to forward the email, users would get duplicate emails from a single voice message.

ccarly 02-03-2017 03:12 PM

Thanks for the heads up on the rules; not the case for me unfortunately. Mine is doing it on IPO with VMPro. Sometimes it does it and sometimes it doesn't, pretty hit or miss.

ccarly 03-17-2017 02:12 PM

I found a work around to this via a doc search at the support site. The issue was that both the primary and secondary were both sending emails via SMTP. The workaround was to set the secondary voicemail settings to be centralized pointing to the primary server. Per the doc, this is a bug and is to be fixed in SP10. I havent upgraded to SP10 but the above method worked like a champ. Thought it might help someone out.

tcanla 04-14-2017 03:22 AM

Thanks, ccarly. I think I'll use the method above and also upgrade to SP10 just to be sure.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 AM.