Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   J100 Series SIP phone ringtones (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14483)

young528 07-15-2021 09:11 AM

J100 Series SIP phone ringtones
 
After updating firmware for the J129 & J169 phones to 4.0.10.0 from 4.0.5.10, only Classic ringtones 1 through 8 ring, all others are silent. Aside from firmware update itself, are there additional changes that need to made elsewhere? In the 46xxsettings.txt file for instance? Or am I missing something simple?



Phones in use are J129, J169, B179, and analog 2500 sets

IP Office Server Edition 11.0.4.3.0 build 3
IP500V2 w/ Expansion Modules

mlombardi1 07-15-2021 11:10 AM

That's odd. I updated my J169 from SIP 4.0.9 to 4.0.10 today and just tested using the "Chimes" ringtone. It plays as expected when I'm called, along with the classic tones.

In Settings > Audio > Personalized Ringing, you can use the "play" softkey to preview the tones as you're scrolling through them. Are you able to at least preview them?

young528 07-15-2021 11:24 AM

No, they will not play. I scrolled through all ringtones on J129 and J169 phones that were updated and only the "Classic" ringtones will play. All others are silent. I haven't pushed this out to all phones yet, so the phones that are still on 4.0.5.0.10 will play all ringtones.

mlombardi1 07-19-2021 06:43 AM

I can't seem to replicate this. Can you try downgrading to 4.0.9 to see if this is limited to 4.0.10?

young528 07-20-2021 07:14 AM

Downgraded to 4.0.9 and all ringtones play as they should.

mlombardi1 07-20-2021 08:18 AM

Ok, try upgrading once more to 4.0.10 and see if the problem returns. Either this is something with 4.0.10 that I can't replicate or it's the upgrade path.

young528 07-20-2021 10:21 AM

After more trial and error testing, if I update phones that are at 4.0.5 to 4.0.9, then on to 4.0.10 all ringtones work. If I go straight from 4.0.5 to 4.0.10, only the "Classic" ringtones work.

mlombardi1 09-15-2021 05:14 AM

Avaya has just released a PSN for this issue confirming our findings: https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101077761


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:53 AM.