Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Skype for Business and IP Offcie trunk connection (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12850)

gsanadze 06-24-2017 10:05 AM

Skype for Business and IP Offcie trunk connection
 
I look for any application notes (or other document) describing connection via trunk between IP Office and MS Skype for Business.

Thanks in advance for any useful information or document regarding this.

kirchenlo 06-26-2017 12:38 AM

Hello,

I did not see any application notes, what I can say from my experience is that you create a simple SIP trunk, the only bit you need to pay attention is to create the right short codes. It is important that you convert the numbers to SfB as E.164. The incoming calls form SfB are E.164 as well, so you need to make sure that IP Office converts this into a dialable number on your IP500v2.

If you need to use a encrypted SIP trunk I would recommend using a ABC, like the Ferrari Electronics. It is a small bit of software that helps you converting number formats and having the SfB certificates installed on it.

https://www.ferrari-electronic.com/d...sterGate_w.pdf

tdaway 06-28-2017 09:48 PM

This was very helpful for me since my customer also wants to integrate with Microsoft Lync 2015 so that Lync users can access IPO resources. Will try it out then update you guys.

adeboa 02-04-2019 09:56 AM

Integrating avaya ipo into skype for business app
 
Good day all,


I have a client who currently runs Skype for business in cloud for 40 staffs.
I was advised to register them all as extensions in the IP office for them to work and be
integrated together.
What steps do i need to take and what licenses do i order from Avaya for this setup.
Kindly help on how to make this possible.

Thanks


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.