Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   9611 Login Button (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10567)

davis624 10-15-2015 06:43 AM

9611 Login Button
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello, I am new at this company and noticing something new and cool after a 9611 H.323 phone boots up.
Normally a 96xx provides login and security code entries as expected, but then go quickly back to a discover mode. The user presses the # button to reset and then log in.
At this companies HQ, the phones display a "Login" button forever after boot (see attached picture).
If I bring the same phone to a remote office, the phone will not have this button. All phones have firmware 6.4014.
I can not find any settings as such in the 46xx settings file.
Any ideas on where this new feature comes from?
Thanks!

davis624 11-05-2015 11:10 AM

Guess I'll reply to myself.... ;-)
FYI - Business Partner is stumped as well. They believe the 46xx settings file is controlling this logIn button/feature, but can not tell me where in the settings file the feature is located.

rwallo 11-06-2015 08:49 AM

It sounds like more going on than just a setting for the button but, check this in the 46xxsettings.txt.

###################### LOGIN SETTINGS ######################
##
## QKLOGINSTAT specifies whether a password must always be entered manually at the login screen.
## Value Operation
## 0 Manual password entry is mandatory.
## 1 A "quick login" is allowed by pressing the # or Continue key (Default).
## This parameter is supported by:
## 96x1 H.323 R6.0 and later
## 96x0 H.323 R2.0 and later
## SET QKLOGINSTAT 0

davis624 11-06-2015 10:18 AM

Thanks, that jumped out at me as well. We don't have that enabled, and I believe it would be used to bypass requiring a security code.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 AM.