Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Networking Products (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   ERS 4500 - How to force select combo ports ? (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=670)

ccarrico 03-28-2011 09:23 AM

ERS 4500 - How to force select combo ports ?
 
We had two Passport 8800 connect with SMLT to a stack of ERS4548GT with four connections of sfp with MLT, when we disconnected one link, the connection go to fixed-port.

ccarrico 03-28-2011 09:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ccarrico (Post 1908)
We had two Passport 8800 connect with SMLT to a stack of ERS4548GT with four connections of sfp with MLT, when we disconnected one link, the connection go to fixed-port.

Wait for news

mayler 07-27-2011 05:19 PM

let me get this straight, you have two 8800's with ist and all that. Smlt down to the 4500 series switch using 4 fiber links. When you unplug one of the links, it goes to the shared copper port.
You shouldn't have anything plugged into the copper port. If you do, remove it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.