Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   IP Office reboots phones dont re-register to control unit (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2615)

love7 04-03-2013 11:25 AM

IP Office reboots phones dont re-register to control unit
 
when IP Office reboots for any reason the phones will not automatically re-register to the Control unit.

Running IP Office control unit 500v2 8.0 (53)

markgallagher 04-04-2013 05:44 AM

With that amount of information we would be just guessing. How about a little bit more. What stage of re-registering do the phones get to? dhcp or fixed IP? dhcp from what? file server? what IP Office?

If you want help you help yourself by helping us.

love7 04-04-2013 01:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markgallagher (Post 6745)
With that amount of information we would be just guessing. How about a little bit more. What stage of re-registering do the phones get to? dhcp or fixed IP?

dhcp from what? dhcp IP


file server? no file server

what IP Office? control unit 500v2 Rel 8.0 (53)

If you want help you help yourself by helping us.


the phones complete the entire bootup process however when you call the phone is goes straight to voicemail. if you look in SSA you cant see the phones they dont register the only way we have found to resolve the issue is by re-booting the POE/ ERS 4500.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:10 PM.