Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   AVP Utilities not responding (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14467)

rime 06-02-2021 07:10 AM

AVP Utilities not responding
 
We provided staging instructions to a local installation partner for an S8300E in a G430. The staging instructions documented the IP address of AVP and the IP address of AVP Utilities. The local installation partner did not leave any installation report. Now the CM LSP is reachable and working correctly, however we cannot ssh to the documented IP address of AVP Utilities and SDM cannot contact AVP on the documented IP address. Is there a way to discover the IP address of AVP Utilities and AVP from the CM running on S8300E?

mlombardi1 06-07-2021 10:55 AM

Neither AVP nor AVPU are pingable on their expected IPs? I'm not aware of a way to determine this from a virtual machine because it's mostly hypervisor-agnostic by design. VMware doesn't "leak" this sort of information for security reasons.

Probably not the answer you were looking for, but how large is the subnet? Hopefully not bigger than a /24. You may need to just start pinging every IP in sequence until you receive some echos. You may find it within a few minutes!

rime 06-17-2021 07:16 AM

solution for AVP not accessible
 
Thanks for this answer. It turns out that this R7 AVP was installed without AVP Utilities. As there is no way to access it, we decided to stage a spare S8300E and send it to the site for replacement.:rolleyes:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.