Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Networking Products (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Nortel 2330b AP connectivity (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4811)

gaspak 07-02-2014 07:40 PM

Nortel 2330b AP connectivity
 
Is it required to have a WSS switch to install this AP. Can I configure it using the Wlan Management Software????????

onikolaisen 07-03-2014 10:56 PM

The 2300-series APs are "dumb". They need a WSS in order to operate, as the WSS holds the configuration and is the endpoint of all the SSIDs defined on the AP.

Brgds,
Řyvind Nikolaisen

rameshng 07-07-2014 02:54 AM

it is not the different in case of 8100 series AP too. it requires controller.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.