Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Lync Inttegration with avaya: cannot detect press number option (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2134)

mgerio 09-24-2012 06:45 PM

Lync Inttegration with avaya: cannot detect press number option
 
Hello..

can someone help us out with issue below?

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/...f-15f1b7a45220

Thanks
__________________________________________________ ______________
Hi,

We configured lync to connect to avaya telephone system; Lync can call direct phone lines but fails when we call a trunkline and prompted by connecting option when calling:

Press 1 for HR
Press 2 for Finance
Press 3 for IT
Press 0 for Operator assistance


We use the dial pad in Lync 2010 client but it doesn't work.

Any known issue?
Setting to configure?
tnx

__________________________________________________


You have an issue with DTMF (Dial-Tone Multi Frequency) not getting correctly encoded through SIP and to the Lync server. You need to configure the Avaya system (or a gateway in between) to use RFC 2833 based DTMF signaling.
In this technet blog around DTMF issues with Cisco CUCM they describe a similar issue and show how they are troubleshooting it.

__________________________________________________ _

thanks ruben..

any useful link on how to configure DTMF signalling for avaya?

__________________________________________________ ___


You're welcome.
This is a Microsoft Lync forum so the chances are slim that you'll find someone here that can help you with Avaya configuration. I would recommend to contact your PBX partner for questions like these.

scooter133 10-01-2012 02:40 PM

In the SIP Line, under the VoIP Tab, there is the DTMF Support option. The Default is RFC2833.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 AM.