Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   How to determine current configuration IP500 - PRI or SIP (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5055)

mvickr 09-01-2014 09:52 PM

How to determine current configuration IP500 - PRI or SIP
 
Hello all, hopefully this is a simple question:

How do I determine in a preconfigured Avaya IP500 if it is set up for SIP or PRI connection to a T1?

Thanks!

-Mark

richa164 09-02-2014 03:16 AM

In system status application click on lines and see what is in service.

mvickr 09-02-2014 06:45 AM

PRI, as suspected.
We are switching providers and they had the cut scheduled for today, as a SIP cut.

They need to know some information to reprogram their router, the only thing I can't determine is the Hunt Order, they need to know if they should set up ascending or descnding, I assume for the B channel inbound on their end. Where do i go in the R8 IP office manager to determine our outbound hunt order for the PRI?

Thanks

mlombardi1 09-02-2014 07:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mvickr (Post 12059)
PRI, as suspected.Where do i go in the R8 IP office manager to determine our outbound hunt order for the PRI?Thanks

Look at the line using Manager and see Channel Allocation.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:00 AM.