Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Interconnecting a IP Office via H323 trunks (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=369)

rhende 09-23-2010 07:58 AM

Interconnecting a IP Office via H323 trunks
 
Has anyone tried to interconnect a IP Office via H323 trunks to a BCM450 or Cisco Call manager? The BCM 450 can call the IPO and talk just fine, however I can not call from the IPO to the BCM. I get a "Call Unobtainable" message. The link to the Cisco Call Manager signals fine in both directions, you just can not talk. I have swapped all configuration between the Cisco & BCM and the issues follow the IP address in the Line\VOIP\ tab. :confused:

mongo5150 09-23-2010 05:24 PM

For the Crisco problem, do you have the "allow direct media path" checked?

Uncheck that.

rhende 09-24-2010 07:24 AM

Interconnect Cisco Call Manager to IPO via H323
 
Thanks for the input, I tried to uncheck the "Allow Direct Media Path" and I do not see any change. Still rings & sends Caller ID, but no speech.

cargo 10-08-2010 09:02 AM

Make sure that you have correct ip routes in IPO and network. With one way audio it is apparent that packets can arrive but do not come back


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 AM.