Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Changing phone extension number (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6044)

sridh2 02-18-2015 12:14 PM

Changing phone extension number

Hi Team,

I am new to avaya deployment. I need to change the extension number of an existing phone from 4 digits to 10 digits .Can some one please explain how to do that. At the same time is there any way i can achieve this using Avaya site administration tool (phones are in remote location ).

Thanks in advance,
Sasikumar.

marzahn 02-19-2015 08:19 AM

Need More Data Please

Could you provide an example? I would not hazzard a guess with just the information given. For example:
What version of CM?
Is the phone in a call center?
Is it an Avaya product or the person's own home phone.
Is there a VPN connection?
Is one-X communicator or Agent in use?

Please provide some detail about what you are doing and what happens when you do it.:)

sridh2 03-11-2015 10:27 AM

Hi Bill,
Thanks for your reply. Here is info you requested

CM version--5.2
yes this phone is connected to ACD and used by agents.
it is Avaya phone
No VPN connection

Currently this phone has extension number 1000 , i want to change that number as 1000100010 (from 4 digits to 10 digits).

Since i am new to this deployment, please correct me if i am wrong.

Regards,
Sasikumar.

marzahn 03-16-2015 02:18 PM

I think you need a coverage remote for this

Quote:

Originally Posted by sridh2 (Post 15986)

CM version--5.2
yes this phone is connected to ACD and used by agents.
it is Avaya phone
No VPN connection

Currently this phone has extension number 1000 , i want to change that number as 1000100010 (from 4 digits to 10 digits).

Sasikumar: