Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Moving IP Endpoint Licenses (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13687)

horne42 07-02-2018 08:25 AM

Moving IP Endpoint Licenses
 
I have on IPO 500 v2 box with extra IP Endpoint licenses that are not being used.
I have another box just like it at another location owned by the same company.
Can I delete the licenses from one IPO 500 v2 box and simply move them to the other?

thiel2 07-02-2018 03:05 PM

If they are ADI licenses, you need to transfer the IP Endpoint licenses to the desired unit, and transfer the balance of the licenses to a blank SD card, install that blank SD into the IPO, and send the old SD back to Avaya.

With PLDS licenses, if they belong to the same company, you can rehost the licenses and move them around between systems as needed

gomez436 10-21-2018 01:22 PM

Tks by the indication.
New SD is one purchase to Avaya or can be a commercial SD ?
I speak spanish then i am not sure waht BALANCE means Do you refer to PAYMENT BILL original for both IPO?

thiel2 10-22-2018 09:11 AM

It must be an Avaya SD card, it has a serial number embedded in it that the licenses are validated against.

If you have
1-Essential License
1-Preferred License
20-IP Endpoints

and you want to move 10 of the IP endpoints to the 2nd system...

Transfer 10 IP endpoint licenses to the 2nd system
Transfer 10 IP endpoint licenses to the new SD card
Transfer the Essential and the Preferred license to the new SD card

Send the old SD card to Avaya or receive a bill for ALL of the licenses.

gomez436 10-26-2018 06:03 AM

Tks. Have a nice day


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 PM.