Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Changed IP adresses (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13967)

buddem 04-02-2019 02:31 AM

Changed IP adresses
 
Hello,
we have changed the IP addresses of our Aura system.
Now the CM tries to reach the old IP address of the CM on port 9000 TCP.
Here is the netstat table:


netstat | grep 10.214.XX.XX
tcp 0 1 av1cm.XXX.XXXX:51280 10.214.XX.XX:9000 SYN_SENT


Can someone tell me where to change this setting?


Yours sincerely
Marcel

mlombardi1 04-04-2019 06:27 AM

Specifically which server was changed? "Aura" is a collection of products.

buddem 04-04-2019 07:57 AM

The IP addresses of all Avaya servers in this network region. For example:


System Manager
Communication Manager
Session Manager
Secure Access Link Gateway
Communication Manager Messaging
Media-Gateway
...


The only problem occurs but as already written on the CM. This tries to access its old IP address on port 9000.

hurdk 04-05-2019 10:08 AM

I usually see 9000 as the CDR port.....

change sys cdr and disable the CDR1 so you can then go to change node-names and change the cdr assigned ip address. and of course re enable when you have changed the address

THIS IS IF IT IS THE CDR YOU ARE CHANGING......

I'm just guessing on what you you provided for info so far so proceed carefully, Always review and research ALL info you get on these subject before implementing any changes .

buddem 04-09-2019 04:06 AM

Hey, thanks for your answer. Unfortunately, I could not fix the error.
The IP address of the CM was already correct under "node-names".
According to the port matrix for CM 7, the port 9000 has something to do with debugging (DGB (debugging tool)).

hurdk 04-11-2019 02:36 PM

Anytime you change the ip addresses of system platform you have to back up the CM then remove the template, re ip your VSP then redeploy the template and restore, then make the changes to the CM node names, etc.

On AVP you have to redeploy the CM OVA. The AVP can be changed via the CLI


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 AM.