Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Enterprise PBX Communications Systems (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Problem routing to an external # via vector step (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6188)

fazil3 05-19-2015 01:13 PM

I have something like the below for something similar. You can try.

16 goto step 20 if digits = 5


20 route to number 9187785904xx with cov y if unconditionally
21 stop

You can get a "list trace tac xxx" may be. It may give some info if the call actually outpulses.

marzahn 05-21-2015 04:40 AM

My Vector (Corrected)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ssmokinjoe (Post 17212)
Hi Bill,
Thanks for reaching out; it has been a bit crazy here as well, so much so that I have had to put this aside for now and dedicate myself to creating new MDM profiles on a MAC... I still need to get this working and will continue to do some testing and re-configuring when time permits. Thank you for the help so far. :) I hope your expansion goes well, good luck.

I reviewed my original vector and found mistakes. :o In steps 2 and 9. I replaced 22 with 12.

ssmokinjoe 03-02-2017 07:56 AM

Solved!!
 
Hello again Bill,
Finally out of the trenches for a few to post the solution to the issue I was having. I hope that this will help someone else.

In order to get this to work I needed to add the number to the "ars digit analysis table"

ch ars ana 1877 location all
added the complete dialed string
assigned it a min/max of 11
assigned the route pattern that should be used
call type of "fnpa"
and that was it.. it worked..

I really hope this will help someone else the way that I have been helped..

tyau 08-14-2017 12:58 PM

Are you using a SIP Trunk
 
If you have already checked your COR to make sure the 800 number is allowed then read the following:

If you are using a SIP trunk test, it may restrict a call on their 800 network if the caller id is not a native DID on the SIP trunk. SIP trunks require at least a valid caller id to make an 800 # call. Sometimes it may require that number to be native depending on how you have your service set up.

Try making a non 800 number call from the same vdn/vector combo with a test step that will route a call to your desk phone or your cell phone. Also make sure that on your ARS table the call would take the same route as the 800 # call. Create a test route if you need to and point the digit analysis of your desk phone or cell phone to that test route. If the call goes through, check the caller id so that you can use it later to see if that number allows you to use that number to make an 800 call on that network.

Now change your public unknown numbering to the number you received on the caller id on the avaya extension you will be using to make the 800 number test call. You can now do a lis tra sta on your station and test it as if the vdn was making an outbound call.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:06 PM.