Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Change caller ID sequence on 9640 IP phone (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13607)

salvi13 05-03-2018 10:53 PM

Change caller ID sequence on 9640 IP phone
 
Hello,

On 9640 IP phone, Inbound ANI is displayed on one line, name then phone number.
If the name is long the entire phone number is not displayed. How can I change the
order to phone then name? Even display only phone number will do.

They are having Product ID-Release: 9640 IP_Phone 3.171b with communication manager.
I searched a lot could not get anything for IP phone CID order change. Could you please advise.

Thanks in Advance!!
Rgds,
Santosh Salvi

salvi13 05-06-2018 08:06 AM

Awaiting reply
 
Hello,

Can some one please assist on this query.

Thank you!!
Rgds,
Santosh

kumar1499 05-07-2018 01:37 AM

It gives priority to name, can you try setting the below option to 3 in settings file


# DISPLAY_NAME_NUMBER specifies whether the name and/or number will be displayed for
## incoming calls, and if both are displayed, the order in which they are displayed.
## Value Operation
## 0: display calling party name only
## 1: display calling party name followed by calling party number
## 2: display calling party number only
## 3: display calling party number followed by calling party name
## This parameter is supported by: ## J169/J179 SIP R1.5.0; valid values 0 through 3; the default value is 0. ## 96x1 SIP R6.2 and later; valid values 0 through 3; the default value is 0.
## 96x1 SIP R6.0.x; valid values 0 through 1; the default value is 0.
## 96x0 SIP R2.6.5 and later; valid values 0 through 3; the default value is 0.
## 96x0 SIP R2.0 through R2.6.4; valid values 0 through 1; the default value is 0. ## SET DISPLAY_NAME_NUMBER 0

salvi13 05-07-2018 06:03 AM

Hello Kumar,

Thanks for your advise. As per my understanding option3 on 46xx file is meant for SIP phone only. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Thanks!!
Rgds,
Santosh

mlombardi1 05-08-2018 11:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by salvi13 (Post 34388)
As per my understanding option3 on 46xx file is meant for SIP phone only. Please correct me if I am wrong.

You are correct; the "DISPLAY_NAME_NUMBER" parameter is only supported by SIP endpoints.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 AM.