Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   LDAP Directory Import (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5230)

kirchenlo 10-03-2014 02:12 AM

LDAP Directory Import
 
Hello,
Does anyone have experience with the LDAP directory synchronization of IP Office. What I want to know is, how you need to format the numbers, or better does IP Office automatically add the prefix for the outgoing line group. In my case I need to dial “0” to get an outside line and then continue dialing the external number.


How does this work with the LDPA import? I have read the description but I have still questions like,


Is the prefix added?
Is the number recognized if someone calls form external?


Regards

nash 10-14-2014 03:37 AM

The LDAP import does exactly that - it imports the directory. To my knowlegde, It does not change the data in anyway. It will display whatever has been programmed into the AD.

In order to prefix the telephone number you would need to create this using shortcodes.

If someone external dials in and their number is stored within the directory it would display that directory entry on the handset.

kirchenlo 10-21-2014 07:27 AM

Hallo Nash,

Thanks for your response. I am able to import the LDAP information regularly each hour, but the customer uses as „CN“ an record ID and uses in the LDAP Display field the real user name. Is there a way to map the fields across using the search base or the search filter?

I am not very into the LDAP protocol, so do you know if there is any otehrway to amp the fields to the directory?

kirchenlo 10-21-2014 08:10 AM

Hello,

here from the monitor.

14433398mS LDAP Tx
[SEQUENCE]
[INTEGER] MessageID = 5
[SEARCH_REQUEST]
[OCTET_STRING] Base Object = "OU=Office365,OU=GF Users,OU=GlobalFacilities,DC=GF,DC=AGN"
[ENUMERATED] Scope = SUBTREE
[ENUMERATED] Dereference Aliases = DEREF_ALWAYS
[INTEGER] Size Limit = 5000
[INTEGER] Time Limit = 225
[BOOL] Attrs Only = 0
[CONTEXT-SPECIFIC 7] Filter Type = PRESENT "objectClass"
[SEQUENCE]
[OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "cn"
[OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "telephoneNumber"
[OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "otherTelephone"
[OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "homePhone"
[OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "otherHomePhone"
[OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "mobile"
[OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "otherMobile"

I will need to use instead of [OCTET_STRING] Return Attribute = "cn" the "displayname".

Any idea?

kirchenlo 11-05-2014 02:12 AM

Is there a way or method to change the fields which IP Office will synchronizes via LDAP?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.