Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Application Server additional HDD not showing (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10720)

kieranb 11-23-2015 12:44 PM

Application Server additional HDD not showing
 
Hi Guys,

I have installed application server 9.1 onto a HP Proliant DL380 with 2 X 145Gbit 1 mirroring the other and a 500Gbit additional HDD but when I go to initiate the server the additional HDD dosent show only the sda 145 Gbit HDD which is the main drive. The sdb drive dosent show but on the graphical interface "Startx" and login I can see the additional HDD sdb there and working.

During install of CENTOS should I set a partition on additional drive and set to specific Format?

Would anyone have any suggestions.

zakabog 11-23-2015 01:50 PM

If you login to the console are you able to manually mount the drive? Is it just a web interface that doesn't show you the additional storage?

kieranb 11-23-2015 01:54 PM

Yeah it is when I log into the web interface it dosent show the drive and it automaticallys selects drive sda

kieranb 11-23-2015 01:57 PM

I log in https://192.168.42.1:7070
begin the set up but drive not there. Im not sure if I can load an image to show you.

zakabog 11-23-2015 02:00 PM

You can attach an image if you can get a screenshot.

Also, login to the console and send the output of the command:

fdisk -l

That will print all of the disks and the partition types, it might be looking for a specific type of disk.

kieranb 11-23-2015 02:00 PM

If I log onto the server it seems to be mounted fine as sdb

kieranb 11-23-2015 02:02 PM

see iamge of web interface

kieranb 11-23-2015 02:03 PM

I am not in front of server at the moment. I will try the command to see what out put I get. If it is looking at sda can I change the avaya web interface to look at sdb additional drive?

zakabog 11-23-2015 02:20 PM

Looking at a server now, if you go to https://192.168.42.1:7071 and login, under Settings->System on the bottom there should be a setting for additional hard drives.

kieranb 11-23-2015 02:32 PM

http://tinypic.com/r/2vigoyg/9
see imaga attached


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 PM.