Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Understanding Display Capacity Report (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11814)

pthiru 07-27-2016 10:44 PM

Understanding Display Capacity Report
 
Hi Team,

I have CM 6 reports and want to understand the following,

OPTIONAL FEATURES

G3 Version: V16 Software Package: Enterprise
Location: 2 System ID (SID): 1
Platform: 28 Module ID (MID): 1


SYSTEM CAPACITY

TOTAL LICENSED CAPACITY License
Used Available Limit
-----------------------
Station and Trunk Ports: 895 64105 65000
Station Capacity: 289 46 335

My understanding about Station capacity is 289 Ports are in use and i can add 46 more extension ports.

What should i do to add more ports (hundreds of ports). I am trying to understand different system reports. Please help.

derekf 07-29-2016 10:08 PM

It looks like you have 289 stations administered, to a max of 335 licensed stations. You would need to purchase additional station licenses from Avaya or your BP to expand beyond 335. The max capacity of stations also depends on the platform you are on (ex s8300, s8800, etc), so you should also take a look at "display system-parameters customer-options" to be sure of the max stations you can have on the current platform. Of course you also need to make sure you have sufficient hardware to accommodate additional stations such as DSP resouces and trunks.

pthiru 07-30-2016 07:52 AM

Hi,

Thank you so much for your suggestions. I tried to collect capacity information from Display Capacity Report. My understanding is

Station & Trunk Port Max is 65000
Trunk Port max is 24000
Station Port Max is 41000, is that correct. Please advise.

display capacity Page 7 of 13
SYSTEM CAPACITY

System
Used Available Limit
-----------------------
TRUNKS
Trunk Ports: 606 23394 24000


display capacity Page 8 of 13
SYSTEM CAPACITY
System
VOICE TERMINALS Used Available Limit
-----------------------
Station Records: 290 40710 41000


display capacity Page 9 of 13
SYSTEM CAPACITY

TOTAL LICENSED CAPACITY License
Used Available Limit
-----------------------
Station and Trunk Ports: 895 64105 65000
Station Capacity: 289 46 335

Thank You once again.

derekf 08-03-2016 09:07 AM

Yes, you can add 46 more stations before you'll need to engage Avaya or Avaya BP Sales / Sales Engineering to add additional licenses and possibly hardware to accommodate the number of stations you need to add (up to 41000 on your platform).

pthiru 08-03-2016 10:48 PM

Hi,

Thank you for spending your time to explain this.

Thanks and Regards
Pazani T


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.